Rebate Processing Company Goes Bankrupt

16Dec08

I recently had a Costco rebate (for Acuvue contacts) check that I had deposited to my bank, get returned to me (meaning that my bank tried to get money for the check but got denied). At first I was confused, but then remembered that some rebate company went bankrupt. Basically, if you have a rebate that’s processed by the Continental Promotion Group (CPG), it will no longer work. For more information, read this page.

Fortunately for me, Costco will give you the money if you bring the rebate check (or returned bank check in my case) in to their store. I believe each retailer/manufacturer is having their own policy/instructions on what to do with their rebates (if they happened to use CPG).

No Responses Yet to “Rebate Processing Company Goes Bankrupt”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

